Rookie center Bryan Stork will compete for the starting job in training camp. 2014 Patriots Offensive Line Preview: Solder, Mankins, Stork, Cannon, Vollmer Would Belichick ever leave the Patriots? Bill Belichick Coaching Elsewhere? Albert Breer Stirs the Speculation Pot Brock Holt Video: Brock Holt Makes Unreal Catch in Red Sox 14-1 Win Over Blue Jays Evan Turner Celtics to Sign Evan Turner

Patriots 2012 Schedule Includes Jets Game on Thanksgiving

Bill Belichick (Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images)

For even more proof that the NFL rules the world, the schedule release for each team is topping sports news across the country.

In Boston, it’s no different, even with the Red Sox and Celtics both in action on Tuesday.

So, who’s on the 2012 Patriots schedule?

Well, of note, the team starts with three of the first four games on the road, and has their bye week in the exact middle of the season (Week 9).

They take on the Jets in New York on Thanksgiving, and also play in London against the Rams.

Here’s a full look at the regular season schedule:

REGULAR SEASON

Week Date Opponent Time
1 Sunday, Sept. 9 at Tennessee 1:00 p.m.
2 Sunday, Sept. 16 vs. Arizona 1:00 p.m.
3 Sunday, Sept. 23 at Baltimore 8:20 p.m.
4 Sunday, Sept. 30 at Buffalo 1:00 p.m.
5 Sunday, Oct. 7 vs. Denver 4:15 p.m.
6 Sunday, Oct. 14 at Seattle 4:05 p.m.
7 Sunday, Oct. 21 vs. New York Jets 4:15 p.m.
8 Sunday, Oct. 28 at St. Louis (London) 1:00 p.m.
9 Sunday, Nov. 4 BYE WEEK
10 Sunday, Nov. 11 vs. Buffalo 1:00 p.m.
11 Sunday, Nov. 18 vs. Indianapolis 1:00 p.m.
12 Thursday, Nov. 22 at New York Jets 8:20 p.m.
13 Sunday, Dec. 2 at Miami 1:00 p.m.
14 Monday, Dec. 10 vs. Houston 8:30 p.m.
15 Sunday, Dec. 16 vs. San Francisco 8:20 p.m.
16 Sunday, Dec. 23 at Jacksonville 1:00 p.m.
17 Sunday, Dec. 30 vs. Miami 1:00 p.m.

About KC Downey - @kc_downey

KC is the "head coach" of the Sports of Boston, LLC blog network. Follow him on Twitter: @kc_downey

Tags: , , ,

Discussion

No comments for “Patriots 2012 Schedule Includes Jets Game on Thanksgiving”

Post a comment