// Brett Favre

Brett Favre Wants Release From Packers

According to ESPN’s Chris Mortensen from a few Packers sources, legendary QB Brett Favre, already retired from the NFL, is seeking his unconditional release from the Packers. He apparently wrote a letter to the Packers front office, in which he wrote his desire to play in 2008. Favre’s agent sent that letter Thursday night, and […]

A Legend Walks Away: Brett Favre Retires

In what came as a shock to NFL fans, the Green Bay Packers QB has called it quits. The Mississippi gunslinger said in a voicemail to ESPN’s Chris Mortensen, “I know I can still play, but it’s like I told my wife, I’m just tired mentally. I’m just tired.” The three-time MVP ruined my 13th […]

Brady is Offensive Player of the Year

The awards keep on coming for Pats QB Tom Brady. Today he took home the AP Offensive Player of the Year, beating out teammate and fellow record breaker, WR Randy Moss. Brady received 35 1/2 votes while Moss had 12 1/2. Wes Welker garnered one vote and Brett Favre also received one vote.