// Heisman Trophy

College Football Heisman Standings: Final Predictions

The 2011 season is now over and it is time to predict who will take home the Heisman trophy. This year was one of the craziest years for the Heisman because there were a handful of players that could have taken home the award. Without further ado the final Heisman standings: 1. Trent Richardson, RB, […]

College Football Heisman Standings: Week 13

With only championship week left we break down the top  contenders to win the Heisman. With many of the top contenders not playing this week, there is not much room for players to change voters minds. 1. Trent Richardson, RB, Alabama Last Week: 27 carries, 203 yards, 1 receiving TD Season: 263 carries, 1,583 yards, […]

Alabama’s Mark Ingram Wins Heisman in Closest Vote

Alabama is one of the all-time elite programs in college football history, with the fifth most wins all time and seven national championships (in the poll era), trailing only Notre Dame’s eight (they are tied with USC and Oklahoma). The Crimson Tide also have a chance to bring more hardware to Tuscaloosa as they will […]

My 2009 Heisman Trophy Ballot

The Downtown Athletic Club will hand out the John Heisman Memorial Trophy this Saturday night and while I did not vote in their selective club, I was invited for the second year to participate in Shotgun Spratling’s “Sports Blog Heisman Trophy” over at The Blue Workhorse blog. Below is the ballot I sent to him. […]

Sam Bradford Wins 2008 Heisman Trophy

Sam Bradford, Sophomore Oklahoma Quaterback, won the 74th Heisman Trophy and became the fifth Sooner to win the prestigious honor.  He had a phenomenal year in guiding his team to an NCAA scoring record with 702 points, including another national-record five consecutive 60-point outbursts. He also led his team to the Big 12 South division title (winning a […]

My 2008 Heisman Trophy Ballot

Unfortunately, I was not invited to cast a real ballot for this season’s Heisman Trophy, but that will not stop me from posting it here, for you, anyway.  The award will be handed out Saturday night by the Downtown Athletic Club of New York City.  Tim Tebow, junior quarterback of Florida looks to become only […]